TULANEGREENWAVE.COM - THE OFFICIAL ATHLETIC SITE OF TULANE UNIVERSITY

Acme Oyster House in Metairie to Host Bob Toledo's Weekly Football Radio Show

TULANEGREENWAVE.COM The Bob Toledo radio call-in show premiers this Wednesday at the Acme Oyster House on Veteran's at 7 p.m.
TULANEGREENWAVE.COM
The Bob Toledo radio call-in show premiers this Wednesday at the Acme Oyster House on Veteran's at 7 p.m.
TULANEGREENWAVE.COM

Sept. 8, 2008

New Orleans - Acme Oyster House in Metairie (located at 3000 Veterans Boulevard) begins its first season as the host site for Tulane head football coach Bob Toledo's weekly radio show. All shows will air on AM 690 WIST, the flagship station for Tulane football, on Wednesday nights beginning Sept. 10 from 7-8 p.m.

"The Acme Oyster House brand is recognized statewide as a leader in the industry," said Marc Tuttle, General Manager of the Tulane-ISP Sports Network. "The Metairie location is family friendly and easily accessible for Tulane fans in surrounding Parishes to come out and listen to coach and enjoy a great dining experience. We are excited about this opportunity."

Similar to last year, the Tulane football coach's show will not feature a call-in format for fans. Once again, fans will be asked to email their questions to Coach Toledo via a form on the official athletics website of Tulane Athletics: www.TulaneGreenWave.com, and TU's second-year head coach will answer selected questions.

"The Acme Oyster House family is excited about serving as host site for the Bob Toledo Radio Show." said Lucien Gunter, Chief Operating Officer. "Coach Toledo has demonstrated a commitment to the state of Louisiana and we are excited about the 2008 Tulane football season. Come on out and enjoy oysters on the half shell and a great kids menu."

The Green Wave opens its 2008 home slate on Saturday, Sept. 13, when Tulane hosts 14th-ranked East Carolina at the Louisiana Superdome. Season tickets remain on sale through the Tulane Athletics Ticket Office. For ticket information, visit the ticket office on the first floor of the James W. Wilson, Jr. Center, by phone at 504-861-WAVE or on-line at www.TulaneGreenWave.com.

Below is the schedule for the football shows:
Wed., Sept. 10
Wed., Sept. 17
Wed., Sept. 24
Wed., Oct. 1
Wed., Oct. 8
Wed., Oct. 15
Wed., Oct. 22
Wed., Oct. 29
Wed. Nov. 5
Wed. Nov. 12
Wed. Nov. 19
Wed. Nov. 26
(Show dates and time are subject to change)