Other Notes



  • 25 of the 64 teams were not in the field last year. There are no teams making a first-ever appearance in the tournament. Northern Iowa last was in the field in 1961 when they were called Iowa Teachers College. William & Mary is in the field for the first time since 1983 and Temple's last appearance was 1984.

  • Miami (Fla.) is in the field for the 29th consecutive year, extending its own record. Florida State is making its 24th straight appearance, second all time. Other long consecutive streaks include Clemson (15), LSU (13) and Cal State Fullerton (10).

  • Of the 281 Division I institutions which sponsor baseball, Tulane has the most Division I wins with 50. Twenty-four other teams won at least 40 Division I contests and all are in the field of 64.


  • Shop

    Tulane Gear

    at the

    Official Online Store