Athletics News
Tulane Set to Host Eight Teams In NCAA First & Second Rounds
Limited Tickets remain for the NCAA First & Second Rounds at New Orleans Arena
Limited Tickets remain for the NCAA First & Second Rounds at New Orleans Arena

March 11, 2007

Complete Bracket | Ticket Information for New Orleans Arena

NEW ORLEANS - Tulane University learned which eight teams will come to New Orleans Arena for the 2007 NCAA Men's Basketball Championship as the bracket was announced Sunday evening. Number one overall seed Florida, Jackson State, Arizona, Purdue, Memphis, North Texas, Creighton and Nevada will begin their Road to the Final Four on Friday, March 16.

Florida (29-5) is the number one overall seed in the tournament out of the Midwest Region as the SEC Champions. They face 16-seeded Jackson State, (21-13), which won the Southwestern Athletic Conference, on Friday (game times will be announced later in the week).

Arizona (20-10) is seeded eight in the Midwest Region, an at-large selection out of the Pacific 10, the Wildcats take on Purdue (21-11), an at-large out of the Big Ten.

The South Region number two seed is Conference USA Champions Memphis Tigers (30-3), which will square off with North Texas (23-10), the champion of the Sun Belt.

The last game at New Orleans Arena features seventh-seeded Nevada (28-4) an at-large out of the Western Athletic Conference and the 10th seeded Creighton Bluejays (22-10), the Missouri Valley Conference Champions.

On Sunday, March 18, the winner of Florida-Jackson State meets the winner of Arizona-Purdue and the winner of Memphis-North Texas takes on the winner of Nevada-Creighton in second round action.

All games will air live on CBS, which will feature regional coverage.

Limited tickets remain, call the Tulane University Ticket Office at (504) 861-WAVE for information.


Tulane Gear

at the

Official Online Store